When registering for a class, please complete the Agreement for Services contract and mail with remittance to the address listed on the form.

 Go to the Driving Resources tab, (top right) click on "Agreement for Services" 

Learn to drive with an interactive curriculum from First Rate Driving School

Our Wisconsin Drivers
Education Services

Failure to Yield / Right of Way Online Course

Our Failure to Yield / Right of Way course teaches you the material you'll need to know via engaging multimedia lessons.  You'll learn all about your role and responsibilities as a Wisconsin driver, with lessons that center around:

  • Pedestrian, motorcyclist, and bicyclist safety
  • Wisconsin right-of-way statutes
  • General yield laws
  • Lawful driving procedures at school crossings

This course is approved by the State of Wisconsin

Register for this course.

Online Classroom & Behind the Wheel Training (Cost may vary)

30 hours of online instruction, 6 hours of Observation, and 6 hours of Behind the Wheel training with a certified instructor.

Take the online course anytime, anywhere.  

Sessions are set up in one-hour increments, but offers the flexibility to stop a course at any time.  When you are ready to continue, the program will start you, where you left off.   Students have 90 days to complete the course.  If the course is not completed within 90 days, an extra fee will be required.

 The Cost may vary per school district, call for local pricing.

Access to the course will be provided once a parent signed Registration Contract and deposit are received.

 

Register for this course.

Online Only

Take the online course anytime, anywhere.  

Sessions are set up in 30 one-hour increments, but offers the flexibility to stop a course at any time.  When you are ready to continue, the program will start you, where you left off. 

Students have 90 days to complete the course.  If the course is not completed within 90 days, an extra fee will be required.

 Access to the course will be provided once a parent signed Registration Contract and deposit are received.

Register for this course.

Classroom and Behind the Wheel Training

30 hours of Classroom, 6 hours of Observation, and 6 hours of Behind the Wheel training with a certified instructor.

Register for this course.

Classroom Training Only

This 30 hour classroom course is for any student between the age of 14 1/2 and 18.  The student is NOT intending on taking Behind the Wheel with 1st Rate Driving School.  If the student is under age 18, he/she is required to take both classroom and behind the wheel in order to get a valid driver license. 

Register for this course.

Behind the Wheel Only

This BTW course is for students under the age of 18 who need to fulfill the 6 driving hours and 6 observation hours with a certified instructor.

Register for this course.

Private Lesson - 1 Hour  ::  $45

One on One Behind the Wheel lesson with a certified instructor.

Register for this course.

Classroom Refresher Course  ::  $75

10 Hour Classroom Refresher for students who have not received a valid Instruction Permit within 13 month of completing the original 30 hour classroom course.

Register for this course.