Online only course $100 ~ Right of Way/ Failure to Yield $75 / Refresher course $75 ~ Driving Packages also available.
Save time and money register today!
The online program is a self paced course that can be taken anytime / anywhere as long as the student has access to the Internet. It does not matter if the student works on the program early morning, late evening, or even mid-day; they do it on their schedule. There is also no need to register for a time period.
Wisconsin Department of Motor Vehicles is also offering a road test waiver or student can complete the traditional road test.
Who qualifies for the waiver?
Any person 16 or 17 years of age who:
o Successfully completed an approved Driver Training Education Course
o Held instruction permit for a minimum of 6 months
o Successfully completed Behind-the-Wheel
o Have parent or guardian sign the waiver to receive the road test waiver
· Who does not qualify?
o Any person 18 years of age or older
o Any person who has not successfully completed an approved Driver Training Education Course
o Any person who has not completed Behind-the-Wheel
o Any person who has previously failed a road test
o Any person whose sponsor does not agree to having the road test waived
· How to apply
o Driver Training Schools will submit student records as normal. DMV records will show completion status of the Driver Training Education course and Behind-the-Wheel
o Students who meet the requirements should apply online through the road test waiver page wisconsindmv.gov/testwaiver
o Normal fees apply
o Sponsor (parent or guardian) will acknowledge full responsibility and sign waiver
o DMV will convert license status from Instruction Permit to Probationary License
§ PDF copy of new probationary license card is emailed for immediate use
§ The driver should receive the physical Probationary License card via mail in 7-10 days
§ Driver should print pdf if possible, or present email to Law Enforcement if necessary until physical card arrives
· About the waiver
o Parent or guardian agrees to accept responsibility and vouch for the safe driving abilities of the new student
o Parent or guardian will sign electronic agreement
o The parent's or guardian's driver license or ID card number will be entered into the online system and they will receive verification that our records indicate they approved the road test waiver
Learn the fundamentals of vehicle operation and the rules of the road in a safe and fun environment. Complete all Wisconsin certified driver education courses online or in a traditional classroom setting. Then take your behind-the-wheel instruction at one of our convenient locations.
At 1st Rate Driving School LLC, you will receive:
Help keep our law enforcement officers, emergency responders, and other roadway workers safe. The law states that you must slow down and change lanes in order to provide a safe amount of space when a vehicle is stopped on the side of a road with its lights flashing. Learn more about the WisDOT Move Over Law.